Website informing about the language courses held on the territory of the City of Luxembourg

The linguistic skills and the intercultural knowledge become more and more essential elements in a growing multicultural society. These elements should lead to a better integration of people with diverse origin and culture and should allow people to keep in touch with others.

The City of Luxembourg is a very multicultural and multilingual capital, with 160 different nationalities, in which the demand of learning new languages increases constantly.

This website has been developed after the proposal of the integration commission of the municipality of Luxembourg. The aim of this website is to give citizens a general interview of the language courses offered in Luxembourg-city, and to help them find a course that meets their needs and requirements.

A search engine will permit to carry out a selective search with the help of different criteria: district and area of education, language of the course, course level, dates and weekdays, timetable (morning, midday, evening), price (reduced fee or not), availability of places in the course, course organiser, quality label, accessibility for people with reduced mobility,…

For registration to the courses, the course organiser should be contacted.

Registration as course organiser and activities

The website allows the language-course organisers, public and private, to publish their course offerings and information of the courses held on the territory of the City of Luxembourg, on the website.

To publish your course offerings, you first have to register on the website. Your request will be accepted by an administrator in the following days. You will be informed by e-mail about the activation of your user account.

For questions or need of help, you can contact the department of Integration and Specific Needs of the City of Luxembourg. Tél. 4796-4142 / E-mail: cours-langues@vdl.lu

Site Internet informant sur les cours de langue ayant lieu sur le territoire de la Ville de Luxembourg

Dans une société de plus en plus multiculturelle, les compétences linguistiques et les connaissances interculturelles sont des éléments essentiels qui contribuent à une meilleure intégration de personnes de différentes origines et cultures et permettent à chaque citoyen d’entrer en contact avec l’autre.

Avec une population composée de personnes de 160 nationalités différentes, la Ville de Luxembourg est une capitale multiculturelle et multilingue où la demande en matière d’apprentissage des langues est croissante.

Le suivant site Internet a été mis en place par la Ville de Luxembourg, sur proposition de la commission consultative communale d’intégration (CCCI), pour permettre à chaque citoyen d’avoir un aperçu des cours de langues proposées à Luxembourg-Ville et de trouver un cours qui répond aux besoins et exigences de l’apprenant.

Un moteur de recherche permet d’effectuer une recherche ciblée en fonction de différents critères: Quartier et lieu d’enseignement, langue des cours, niveau des cours, dates et jours de la semaine, horaire (matin, midi, après-midi, soir), prix (tarif réduit ou non), disponibilité des places, organisateur du cours, label de qualité, accessibilité aux personnes à mobilité réduite…

Une inscription au cours choisi se fait ensuite par une prise de contact directe avec l’organisateur en question.

Inscription en tant qu’offreur de cours de langues et activités annexes

Pour les organisateurs, publics et privées, de cours de langues, ce site permet de diffuser toutes informations relatives aux cours proposés sur le territoire de la Ville de Luxembourg.

Pour pouvoir publier votre offre de cours, vous devez vous inscrire au préalable sur ce site. Votre demande de création de compte va être validée par un administrateur dans les prochains jours. Vous serez averti par courrier électronique quand votre compte est activé.

En cas de questions et/ou besoins d’aide, vous pouvez vous adresser au Service intégration et besoins spécifiques de la Ville de Luxembourg : Tél. 4796-4142 / E-mail: cours-langues@vdl.lu